Cystal Garden Saga

Drowned Voice Sample Chapter





She could not scream.

The earth shook around her as the inky black water moved towards her, seeking to consume its victim.  The frightened girl clawed at the steep cliff above her, but it was no use.  Her beloved ocean had been scorned.  Soon it would have its revenge.

Panic flooded throughout her, not for her life, but those who were endangered due to her carelessness.  If only she knew what was to come before it was too late!

Salty tears slid down her face as the water crept even closer to her bare feet.

This can’t be happening!  There has to be a way to change my destiny!  Even as she cried she fought to find a way to save herself from the peril that sought to destroy her.

She let out a gasp as the stinging bite of the foam hit her feet before it continued to swallow her whole.

The Crystal Garden Saga

The Crystal Garden Saga

The Crystal Garden Saga

Do you enjoy the call of adventure? The promise of Romance? The magic of Fairy Tales? Then step through the gate and enter into the realm of The Crystal Garden Saga. A young adult fantasy series By LJ Gastineau that takes place in a world where the seeds of truth are found in the most fantastic of tales. This world while wonderful is not immune to evil, and as corruption spreads the power imbued within the roses of the Crystal Garden are scattered and secreted away until new heroes rekindle the old tales and prove themselves worthy. Join these special chosen in their adventure as they begin their quest to restore this magic land and drive back the darkness that is destroying it.

Your journey begins with Frozen Reflection. In it you follow Bianca Flynn. Her adventure begins on her sixteenth birthday a day she thought would be like any other, stuck at home with a step-mother she doesn’t like. Instead she finds herself plagued by a strange reaction to apples and an odd phobia of mirrors which quickly spirals out of control throwing her into a world that she thought only existed in stories. As she wanders in this new land she learns it is cursed by a spell that can only be broken with the power of a crystal rose.

Book two, Quaking Tower, picks up where Frozen Reflection left off and follows Cybele Lockley a young girl who’s led a sheltered life, separated from the world by a medical condition with only the occasional company of her grandmother Cybele longs to be free. In secret she creates a make-believe world in an old note book, a story filled with romance and adventure of a character based on Rapunzel. Everything changes for Cybele on her sixteenth birthday when she tries to cut her hair for the first time. The world around her shifts to match that of her story and she is left to discover who she truly is as she seeks out the crystal rose.

Gusty Proposals is the third story in this epic quest and tells the story of Violet Piccolo. A young girl who has had every decision in her life made for her by overbearing parents. Everything from the type of clothes she wore to the friends she kept. She has obeyed their wishes without protest. On her sixteenth birthday things change when her father forces her into a relationship with his boss’s son in an attempt to advance his career and Violet makes a stand for the first time. Her rebellion has unexpected consequences as she shrinks to a mere few inches high. Her troubles don’t stop there though as the petite girl soon finds herself in another world filled with wonder, danger and magic. Though now free of her childhood shackles Violet finds herself confronted with others who believe they know what is best for her. To fly free she must discover who she really is so that she might achieve her destiny. To do this she’ll have to learn that sometimes just standing isn’t enough, somethings must be fought for as she seeks the crystal rose.

More adventures await you in Drowned Voice the fourth installment in the Crystal Garden Saga. Look for it coming soon.

Fulfill all your Crystal Garden Saga adventures by purchasing your books here at Amazon! Available in print and ebook.